Skip to main content

✨ Meet the Mods ✨

· 2 min read

And now, to introduce the first of our new mods!

☆ Mod Intro

  • Name: Mer
  • Pronouns: she/her

I face-planted into the Dragon Age fandom back in 2021 after my best friend showed me a PowerPoint about how Solas broke their heart and I haven't left since. The community is what keeps me here and I'm thrilled to be part of events that keep that supporitve spirit of creation alive!

I'm a fanfiction writer and avid multishipper with enough OCs and world states that I need a spreadsheet to keep them organized. The gray areas between canon events are my playground and my favorite stories are canon divergence that bend the lore without breaking it. I'm a sucker for found family and sibling dynamics and I love when characters are complicated and messy.

I've played and love all three games, but if I tried to pick a favorite we'd be here a while. Mages, elves, and rogues are my go-to blorbos, but I've yet to meet a Dragon Age character I don't like in some capacity.

I'm excited to join the Arlathan eXchange mod team this year and can't wait to see what everyone creates!

You can find or follow me on:

  • tumblr
  • AO3
  • or floating around any number of Dragon Age Discord servers!

rules & info | faq | mod team & philosophy